Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Fast took care of my needs sent me on my way. Keeps me informed as to next appointments that may be needed oil changes or tire rotations ect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Awesome people that were patient with me on choosing me truck. Once I decided the process went really fast. I was driving my truck off the lot the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Have been buying vehicles from Jim and Diane Grant at West Side for the last 10-15 years. When it came time to order a new Camaro that's where I went because I knew they would get me the car that I wanted with the options that I wanted. Something that some bigger dealers weren't real interested in doing, Always feel welcome there even if is just to ask a question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Very helpful & friendly. Very willing to answer all my questions. Diane is very helpful with questions I have about the way things work on the inside of my car.8

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

Talk to Charles he’ll make your buying experience the best you’ve ever had! We never expected to end up in Berlin but so glad we did!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

I have always felt that West Side has been fair and I am completely satisified with the wok they do. I have been going to them for many years and have no complaints with their service or fees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

We have dealt with West Side since moving to Berlin in 1995. We have gotten more cars than I realize from them. The sales & service people we have dealt with are phenomenal. I would recommend West Side to anyone..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Over the years I think we have purchased 6 or 7 new vehicles at West Side and just recently a used Buick. Jeff worked very hard for us trying to find exactly the type of vehicle we were looking for. He touched base with us daily, keeping us updated. He found exactly what we were looking for at an auction. He brought it in and had the mechanics go through it. Also did some light scratch touch ups and put on a clear coat on the exterior as well as an entire interior cleaning. WOW! Obviously we are real happy. We have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Great experience as always they are very professional they explain when there us a problem in words you can understand very friendly and efficient and convenient Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I absolutely love this dealerships maintenance and repair shop. Gene and the guys do a great job communicating what is going on with my vehicle. Very helpful. Always have it in on time and out when they say it is time for pick up. I feel comfortable here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

I felt good that some people take time out of there busy life to check out what is going on with my. Bob also made me feel better to drive my Trax

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

This was a follow up appointment to replace two wheels and mount new tires. I was very satisfied with the service provided and would highly recommend west side dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

great service and quality work done. I enjoying coming here. they keep me informed of the job. the good service they provide is very well apprieciated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

My vehicle was having starting problems for over a week, and then it didn't start yesterday so we threw it on the battery charger, and took it in to West Side, they were able to squeeze it in and test it and replaced the battery for me with no problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

They did a very good job taking care of my emergency I would recommend West Side Garage to any one. Thank you for your assistance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

The West Side team was very helpful and also provided the rebates available associated with the service of my GMC. Excellent customer service. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I had an appointment for oil change and tire rotation got right in. The service person was very friendly, and professional he was able to answer all my questions. We always buy our vehicles at West Side because we get such great service from Jim and Diane Grant. I had other business try and to get me to use their services, but I tell them West Side the only place I will go!! When my husband ever has questions about his vehicles he calls Bob Hogan or Jeff Kapp. You have a great staff to work with. Tess & Jim ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

After unsuccessfully dealing with another GMC dealer for the past 14 months for a product issue, West Side was recommended to me by a friend. "Bob" was very friendly and knowledgeable of the persistant issue and was very confident they could address the problem. I was kept updated on the progress and was very pleased with the quality of work performed on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

They are thorough, friendly & professional. We have worked with them for 18 years and have never had bad service. We will never use another dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Easy to work with, very affordable, and comfortable waiting area. They diagnosed my problem and explained it so it made sense to me. The short drive to Berlin was well worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Great service and body shop! They all did an excellent job getting the truck fixed to like new conditions. I had no suprises and they kept me updated on the repairs.Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

I went in for my first oil change/service on a "new to me" vehicle I purchased from West Side in July. I have been more than happy with the Buick Encore and was really impressed with the service department. I made the service appointment on line and when I arrived Bob explained the procedure for pulling your vehicle in for service. They have a very comfortable waiting area and the whole appointment lasted an hour, including tire rotation. The summary of the vehicle inspection given was very thorough. I'm really impressed! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

They fix, explain & show what is wrong. Price was right & work on your behalf with GM. By doing that the price is less than it should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

Diane Grant & James Grant did incredible work ensuring that I found a perfect commuter that was safe and reliable and matched everything I was looking for. I have bought multiple vehicles from them and they are phenomenal people. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

staff was friendly and work was completed close to the time frame given. waiting area was clean & condiments were available. service area was also clean & well staffed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2019

Good service at a fair price. Drive all the way from to valley to West Side and it is worth the trip and will continue to do so for a Sales and Service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

I have bought from west side for 15 years and their service is always great. i went in for oil change and bought a new truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Good service at a fair price. Everything done satisfactory and in the time frame discussed. My rebates were discussed with me and I received all paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Same great service as always. Jeff always calls to keep us up on progress. West Side GM always checks for all applicable coupons and discounts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Great service. Attention to detail to make sure vehicle was given the multi point inspection. Friendly service and willing to answer questions about my vehicle and the service done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

I received the same customer care that I was given on my last purchase from West Side garage. I have no reason to go anywhere else. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

nice people to work with , makes the customer fell important , waiting room is comfortable, everyone friendly. they aim to please. nice place to do service and buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

purchase new truck from jeff molwin sale went fast and I was satisfied after the sale I was shown how everthing in trucke worked truck was ready to go on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

Great service from a friendly family business, same as always. They have no employee turnover, so you really get to know everyone and what their role is. Always a friendly greeting from the owner, Jeff Maldwin, who is always on site. How rare is that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

ordered set of tires. price was reasonable and installed in a timely manner. good job as always. people are friendly and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

I was happy to find a local dealership with just the right vehicle for me. The team I worked were all very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019

The service was awesome and done in a timely manner. People there are great and easy to work with. Would recommend them to anyone. Will go back the next time I need things done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

What a wonderful time. Kind. Caring. Will be back. Plan on bringing my mom back in to by a vehicle with a trade in. Will have our service done here as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Dealing with employee Jeff Kapp is always a positive experience compounded by owners Mr. Mrs. Maldwin always greet us by our first names and so very polite!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Body shop did a great job buffing out scratches on the paint on my truck. Always do a great job for me. Would reccomend them always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

The people at Westside Garage are so easy to work with. Very pleasant and they understand your needs. Diane Grant is a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

When you walk into the service area it is clean bright and friendly. The people at the service desk treat you as a welcome guest. After they ask you a few questions they invite you to the waiting area for coffee, soda or water. Its a very pleasant wait and you often are greeted by the sales staff as they walk thru

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Westside Garage is where I go for all maintenance. Service here is always done to my satisfaction. I have never had an issue in 16 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

straight up pricing . no surprises.. was very happy with locating and delivering everything I wanted and tried to make sure I was happy.. thank you . I will pass on ..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

It was an excellent experience. This part of the survey is extremely stupid so I am writing this just to use up the required words

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

Everyone was friendly. The work on the car took longer then expected but Bob was kind enough to drop my car off at my house for I had no way of picking it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

Diane was so great at helping me find the car I wanted, especially in the color I wanted. When they found it a few days later, she went through all the features to make sure I understood how to use them. All in all, it was an excelent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

We are able to drop our vehicle off the night before and pick it up the following morning making the oil changes very convenient for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Was told to keep an eye out for the pressure on one of the tires. Friendly people and reported what to keep an eye on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

The dealership was very helpful with comparing different vehicles, getting loan information, reviewing and setting up on star and all the features of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2019

Everything was done in timely manner all questions answered could not have asked for better service they even explained some of the things that I would have to have done in the near future and why.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2019

Professional and helpful as usual. We trust their work whether its a simple or complicated job. We always ask for Jeff Capp in the service department. He has taken care of us for years and we hope for many more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

The Acadia was ready, detailed properly for delivery. Diane did a good job on explaining all the options that came with our Danali. Dealership has a great team that works together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2019

Jim, Diane, and the team always find the best option for me! The process is always quick and hassle free. I have trusted them for many years and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

good service, friendly staff, I drive 30 miles each way to get my service done here instead of my local dealer. They treat you with respect and are very friendly to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

It took a little longer for a tire repair than I had thought . But so far it’s working. No air leaks after a few days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

Best service, Jeff’s crew is beyond fantastic!! Every aspect from service to new truck purchase. Communication was spot on!! Price from trade to purchase was great!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

We have bought several vehicles from West Side over the years and they are great to deal with. Best deal around. We will continue to do business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

Had no questions regarding the work. Job well done. Bob is easy to work with and a pleasure to talk to. Would recommend his services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

They are my hometown dealer. Always friendly and helpful. They explain the work to be done and follow up when the work is complete. The entire staff always greets you with a smile and hello.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

First vehicle I bought from West Side and will be where I continue to go for all of my vehicles, it is definitely worth the short drive to Berlin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

Bob Hogan didn't get back to me on an ongoing issue. I may need to contact dealer ownership. He said he would call me back next day but failed to do so. I can discuss this further by phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

I went to west side in am, got an apt in pm and car was done that day. Still under warrenty so didn't cost anything. What could be better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

We have bought several vehicles from West Side GM, our family and friends have also bought from them. They are friendly, knowledgeable and made sure we were very satisfied. They showed us all the bells and whistles that were on the vehicle. Jim and Diane Grant were exceptional sales people. Jeff, the owner, General Mgr, was also in on the deal, showing great professionalism. We will be back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

Jeff and Jeremy were genuinely interested in making sure the new Blazer met or exceeded our unique expectations for a new vehicle. They helped me analyse details and explore modifications I could make that would enable our full enjoyment of the Blazer as a tow vehicle for our camper and transport vehicle for our bikes and kayaks. Ryan made the paperwork easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2019

Courteous service, knowledge of the product, good assortment to choose from. Good explanation of how to use the features of the product. Thorough paperwork for mark the purchase. Reasons enough to buy from this dealer again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2019

I have always been treated with respect from the service department at Westside Gm in Berlin and I have dealt with for years. Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

Took the 2019 Equinox in for its 1st oil change. Was done in less than an hour and no issues noted. Service advisor noted it is a new vehicle and everything is fine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

I stopped to make an appointment because of a noise in engine when starting up and they said they would be able to get me in right away. They gave me a ride to work and also called me to let me know what the problem was and i gave permission to repair. It was done by the time I was to leave work and they picked me up. Very good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2019

West Side has always been very friendly and accommodating. My vehicle needed repairs and with the added complication of dealing with two different insurance companies, Bob and Lucy were extremely helpful and patient. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and tire rotation. I ended up being there for almost two hours. I’ve been to many other dealerships for service that get me out in a half hour with a car wash. Nothing to do in the waiting area while I was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2019

Paul the body guy was great in getting the suv ready for us. Looked great when done Took a day longer then what he said but was waiting for a part

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2019

Oil change and tire rotation. Friendly helpful. Answered questions prior to service and helped fill out paperwork for rebate offered. Will return for service again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

The service department was very efficient and informative. They checked my vehicles service history and knew exactly what needed to be done. It was done quickly. I am happy with this experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

They did a fantastic job on fixing the car I bought. one of the staff had dented in the tailgate. They fixed that and a couple othe r spots, put in a new camera and got a tire repair kit that the car was missing. Very satisfied thanks especially to Bob Hogan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2019

everyone there is down to earth and understanding of what your needs are. from sales to service there is no other car dealership i feel comfortable with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

Our family has been purchasing vehicles from the late Jim and Jeff Maldwin for years. Our family has been purchasing vehicles from a dealership that cares about their customers from start til well after the sale. We could not ask for more from our dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

They took my car in immediately to diagnose the problem on an unscheduled visit. While I was on vacation, my car was fixed under warranty and when I returned, it was ready to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

Bob worked with us in getting the price down and in fixing the problems we found. The finance guy made everything very easy. Both men were extremely polite and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Purchased a Certified 2016 Buick and in for a routine oil change, they noticed a trim piece in the trunk missing. Told me about it, ordered it and called me to come in to have it installed. Made an appointment, they took me on time and I was back on the road in an hour. Great job West. Side!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

friendly professional, knew their product, great people to work with.we will go back when we are looking for a different car. thank you for making our car shopping easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

Everyone was friendly and made s feel we were important to them. They went out of there way to make sure their service was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

Just a normal service appointment, however.... They were on time, friendly, and did a good job. I continue (have been going there a while now) to use Westside GM for my Chevy's needs. No complaints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2019

I took my new vehicle in for its first maintenance visit, {oil change, tire rotation and general checkup}, was greeted by the 2 smiling service managers at my appointment time and just a little over an hour , my vehicle was ready to go. I had a question as to an option on the vehicle at which time Randy pulled up a report from the VIN number and was able to give me an answer, plus the report with all my options. Super nice people, too bad more places don't have the kind of interaction with their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2019

Everyone was very helpful. I knew what car I wanted and they offered different options that still met my needs that I never thought of. They didnt push me to buy like most places. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

I needed an oil change on my truck and they fit me in on Saturday. Friendly reception when I arrived and very knowledgeable about the service needed. They were even concerned that the wipers were streaking so they checked them and determined they were fine. Great service all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

Took truck in for 2 recall work jobs. Was told I needed new brakes and rotors on rear of truck pads worn bad. Only 40000 mile on truck. Took rear tires off myself to find 15 mm of pads left on all 4 pads also rotors still good. Paper work said 4 mm or more left. Also says do not actually measure pads. This is padding the bill in my eyes for it miss represents the actually wear. How many people actually look.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019

Great service on a warranty repair. 2019 Equinox for a loaner. Liked it so much we decided to lease that same vehicle. West Side GM made it happen! Excellent sales department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

We had a good experience with West Side GM. They were very helpful in every thing, They answered any questions we asked. We were shown how to use the information on the screen in car. Bob did a great job in setting things up for. Very pleasant person to work with. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

The outside body work done looked great and the inside was vacuumed too, nice surprise! They worked directly with our insurance company to make sure everything went smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

Our experience was amazing! Our car was stolen and Jeff and Kathy went above and beyond helping us find a new car, dealing with all the insurance and financial nightmares and getting us into and out the door with a Brand New 2019 Equinox ! We will always come back to Westside from Madison and tell anyone and everyone what an amazing dealership they are!!! Ryan in Finance made it super easy and stress Free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

We always bring our truck to Westside GM for servicing. The guys are always very thorough, friendly, and professional. The office ladies are also the same. We never have a problem with how our service is handled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

Great Chevy dealership. And great people to do business with always greeting you with a smile.. if they don't have a vehicle you're looking for they will go out and find one for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

When I get my oil changed here, they are very courteous, and check out lots of other things too. This includes topping off the fluids in my car. Which in these winter driving conditions is extremely important. They also check the tires and let me know when I might need other maintenance. I had recently undergone surgery, and they made sure it was easy for me to get back in my car when I was done, and not have walk a long distance in icy conditions. Every is extremely nice, and I appreciate that when getting routine service done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

I was treated very well. I went in for an oil change and a tire rotation. The service was fast and efficient, I would recommend West Side GM for sales and service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

I have dealt with West Side GM. for over 20 years and they have treated us great. I recommend them to all my friends and family when they are looking for a new or used car or truck to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

We always have friendly service. They go out of their way to make the deal happen. They always find us what we want. From our salesperson to the owner, they treat us like family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

Bought a new Silverado at West Side, Jeff and Jeremy were great to work with. Everyone was friendly and made the experience easy and hassle free. I would recommend West Side to everyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

I had new tires put on my Chevy Malibu and the entire service team was friendly and professional. They were upfront about the timeline and had an area which allowed me to work. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2018

I bought a vehicle a few years back from Julia and I wanted to take a moment to share how amazing Julia and her team are. They treated me like I was the only customer theret and were professional and attentive. I still have my car and love it. I would go back to Julia to buy a car again and I live in ILLINOIS!!


Leave Us A Review